A Christmas Dinnuh Pahhhhteee

Posted on December 8, 2011. Filed under: Food and Beverage, Holiday, Home, Purdy Things |

Adam and I had some of our friends over for a Christmas-themed dinner party. I was very excited about decorating for the party, particularly the table setting:

I broke out the fine china for the first time. I think using it a little over a year after you get it is pretty darn good! We had dinner on our new table. The 9 of us crammed in and got real close.

I used silver chargers, china, red napkins and coasters I picked up from Crate&Barrel.

For the centerpiece, I pulled 3 glass vessels that I already owned from the Christmas decoration stash and put red candles (we already had) in them. I used some footed dessert bowls that we have, stuck a votive in them, and filled them with acorns from the yard! For the final little touch, I took 3 rocks glasses from the cabinet and casually arranged camellia blooms from our Yuletide camellia bushes in the backyard along with some trimmings from our Christmas tree. It was a great way to set a wintery table-scape with things we already had.

I was very happy with the way it turned out. I still love to play house to this day even though I guess it’s for real and not playing. I swap out placemats, napkins, and centerpieces every few weeks for the heck of it. It’s like a mini-makeover that occurs mess-free in less than 10 minutes. Can’t beat that.

Can’t beat a blog post that’s less than 300 words either.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “A Christmas Dinnuh Pahhhhteee”

RSS Feed for The Newlywed Narrative Comments RSS Feed

[…] That sounds weird. My friend that is (and now was) pregnant. I made kitchen curtains. We hosted a dinner party. We raked and raked and raked leaves. We decorated for Christmas. We celebrated Christmas and New […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

