Fall Table Settings

Posted on November 1, 2012. Filed under: Holiday, Home |

It’s been light years since I’ve posted. Life comes before blog and we’ve been living it up!

We went to California at the end of September, and the onset of fall brings with it a ton of yard work. Don’t worry, there are more posts about our fun coming soon! We’ve also been spending a lot of time with our pooch, Mason Dixon Doodle Dandy. Work has been pretty time consuming lately as well. But I won’t bore you with work stories. Those are no fun.

Fall is my favorite season by far. I like to get new fall décor every year to add to my collection. This year, I purchased some centerpieces and mantel décor at Hobby Lobby. Gotta love the Lobby.

Kitchen Table:

We have a cornucopia! And it’s survived a few weeks on the kitchen table unlike this poor place mat who met his early death at the jaws of a vicious teething Labradoodle.

The funny thing about this was that Mason did not greet me with a shameful face. When I walked in the door, he rushed me with wicker in his mouth. He was SO PROUD of how he re-purposed that place mat. Mason’s too cute to get mad at.

I digress. The cornucopia has survived. Everything else on the table I already had.

Dining Room Table:

I made the table runner last year. The candle wreath and candle are new and also from the Hobby Lobby.

I had the plates. I love these red and white paisley plates from Pier 1. My grandfather got them for me last year for Christmas and they are so versatile. I use them at Christmas and Fourth of July. They are so great. I love plates.

The mantle is pretty also. Forgive the iPhone pictures.

I already had the pedestal vase. It is usually filled with faux lemons, but I replaced them with faux acorns and mini squashes/gourds for fall. Pumpkins and pears with sparkles. Awesome.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

