By the Way, We Got New Outdoor Lights a Few Months Back…

Posted on November 2, 2012. Filed under: Dog, Gardening, Home |

This happened a long time ago and I never posted about it. I also don’t have any before pictures. I’m so lame. I do have some examples of what the outdoor lights sort of looked like before we uninstalled them and threw them away. Use your imagination.

Not my taste. At. All.

We decided to replace all three (2 on the deck, 1 on the patio) on the back of the house when one of the old ones broke. I didn’t like the modern design, so we went with something more traditional: a bronze lantern with seeded and paned glass.

It is a huge improvement and is a better fit for the house, in my opinion:

Did you know Lowes doesn’t carry clear lightbulbs? Ridic. We still need to get some. It’s just a tad tacky to have white light bulbs in a clear fixture.

And because I can’t post anything without some pictures of Mason, here you go:

On-duty – forgive the orange glow. I can’t figure out how to edit the lighting in this picture.

Off-duty

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “By the Way, We Got New Outdoor Lights a Few Months Back…”

RSS Feed for The Newlywed Narrative Comments RSS Feed

[…] fixtures all over. We’re in the (slow) process of switching these out. Read my recent post on the outdoor lights. It’s taking a while for two reasons: 1) We’re picky and 2) We have expensive taste. Not only […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

